Match Green Tea Cookies!

I decided to make cookies the other night. Well, I begged my husband and daughter to make cookies, they never did, so then I made cookies. I had seen some matcha macaroons on Instagram and decided to look for a matcha chocolate chip cookie recipe. I found one here: The Healthy Maven’s Matcha Cookies and thought they looked promising, so I replaced the egg with additional applesauce and threw it all together.

The verdict – they were good. A bit too spongy for me, so next time I’m going to use only half oat flour and the other half wheat, or tapioca, or maybe a mix to make them a bit crispier. They also were not very sweet because I used semi sweet chocolate chips, so next time I’ll either use carob or used mashed banana instead of additional applesauce to replace the egg. BUT, I will definitely make them again!

img_4758

 

Leave a Reply

