Why I ❤️ sweet almond oil:

Sweet almond oil is the oil I use in all of my scrubs. It is really important to me to keep my recipes uncomplicated and that means a lot of research and picking only the ingredients that I feel give the most benefit. Here is a quick list of why I love this oil, and I hope you find it informative and helpful:

  1. Sweet almond oil is rich in vitamins E, A, and B, and also calcium, magnesium, and zinc.
  2. Sweet almond oil is very well absorbed in the skin, making it deeply moisturizing.
  3. Sweet almond oil is a natural exfoliator and helps remove dead skin cells which stimulates new, healthy skin to grow.
  4. The fatty acids in sweet almond oil help to form a barrier over skin to seal in moisture.
  5. The high amounts of vitamin E in sweet almond oil make it very soothing to dry skin and helps fight inflammation.

IMG_2770.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

