Neroli Hydrosol FTW

I love finding new uses for things I already have in my home. Neroli hydrosol is such a gorgeous water, and so delightfully scented, that I decided to try it in my soap. Normally I dilute Dr. Bronner’s Unscented Castile Soap with distilled water in my foaming hand soap pumps. I aim for about 25-30% soap and the rest water. Switching to the hydrosol is heavenly! The scent is fantastic and the neroli is such a great cleanser on its own, that this is a combination I’m definitely keeping.

Since I’ve discovered this, I’m already thinking about using rose hydrosol next. And would adding witch hazel to Dr. Bronner’s make an incredible shampoo? Probably! I can see myself falling down the rabbit hole here. Stay tuned for more discoveries!

Leave a Reply

