What’s Up?


Reading “We are doomed” in this Instagram post is all it takes for my brain to start telling me, “We’re doomed. Don’t you know? We’re doomed. We’re all going to die. Just die now. It’ll be better.”

This is what my brain does to me from time to time. Anxiety sucks. I know when it’s being crazy and I can usually tell it to shove off and get back to normal life after a few deep breaths. Sometimes I manage it with Bach’s Rescue Remedy, or when it gets really bad, a dose or two of GABA/Inositol will help me straighten back out. Anxiety has been an issue for me for as long as I can remember. It’s gotten worse as I’ve gotten older, but after a truly scary attack a few months ago, I found an app that helped me like nothing I’ve ever tried before. “What’s Up?” is a free app and if you suffer from problems with anxiety, depression, or stress, I highly recommend this. Some of the things I love:

A bank of quotes that can really help put things in perspective and are surprising helpful in calming your mind:

Really GREAT information on mental health issues:

Tools to help you deal with what’s going on in your head:

Tools for getting grounded:

I love that mental health is becoming something we can and should talk about. I hope that if you’re struggling with mental health issues you realize you’re not alone and reach out for help. BTW, we are not doomed.

Leave a Reply

