Let’s get outta here.

In the past few years, I’ve tried about four times to round up the moms I know for a couple of hours away from our kids. And I’ll admit I’d rather stay home than do most anything. However, home is where my family is, and sometimes a little escape from the the things most precious to you is a good for you (and them). So I turn to my friends, who probably all want to stay home too, but who could certainly use a few hours out, or at least humor me just because that’s what friends do. You may have already guessed this, but it never works. Four times I’ve asked a half dozen ladies to hang out and four times I ended up with only one actually showing up. Le sigh. Well, at least I’m lucky enough to have one.

What about you? Are you a stay at home mom (geesh, I hate that term) who likes to get out from time to time? What kind of fun stuff do you get up to?

Leave a Reply

