Celebrity Week – Peter Dinklage

Sometimes I’m really surprised to hear a certain celebrity is vegetarian or vegan. Anyone who chooses compassion should be applauded, but this week let’s talk about the famous ones. 😉

Peter Dinklage – how great is he, huh? He supports Farm Sanctuary (as does The Granola Goat!) and narrated the video Face your Food, a film advocating a vegan diet on ethical grounds.

“I decided to become a vegetarian when I was in my teens. At the time I was doing it because of my love for animals, but also for a girl. Of course. I have continued to stay with it out of my great respect for animals, though. Any form of animal abuse is pretty upsetting to me. As a New Yorker it’s hard to see horse drawn carriages every day, and I hope we can make more progress towards solving that issue.”

Leave a Reply

