Favorites!

You know what’s always fun? A list of favorites. Let’s go!

Favorite book to read to my 7 year old:  Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler. We’re on book 5 of 6 of the mermaid books right now, and next we’re going to dive (so clever) into her fairy series.

Favorite book I’ve read in a while: Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson. She’s hilarious. I’m reading her follow up book now, but a raccoon in Jamz is gonna be hard to beat.

Favorite music:  80’s and 90’s me would never believe this, but I’ve been listening to a lot of Pop Music lately. My daughter may have some influence on this. If you look at the most recent album purchases on my iTunes, you’ll find One Direction, Taylor Swift, and the Monster High Boo York soundtrack. Yep.

Favorite meal:  Food is fabulous, and my favorites change regularly. Right now I’m kinda hooked on making vegan grilled cheese sandwiches (using vegan cheese and coconut oil) with homemade bread and a cup of tomato soup. Delish. But last month I had a wrap with hummus, pickled beets, a ton of spring mix, sunflower seeds, and poppy seed dressing everyday. Now I’m over it.

Favorite house design style:  Mid Century Modern. I dream of bulldozing my house and rebuilding an MCM. But that would be wasteful. But I still dream about it. I may or may not have a sketch book with ideas on it as well.

 

Leave a Reply

