Chocolate and Roses

I was talking to my daughter last night about a Valentine special for the Etsy shop. We both had the same idea – chocolate and roses. I already have a rose petal infused toner available here, and I’ve always meant to make a cocoa face serum. So I got started right away. I LOVE it! I’ll be listing it soon; I want to use it for a while and make sure it preforms like I want before I throw it out there. For now, here’s the recipe I created if you want to try it out yourself:

  • 1 ounce Red Raspberry Seed Oil
  • 9 drops Sea Buckthorn Berry Oil
  • 18 drops Cocoa Absolute (look for hexane free)

Pour your ingredients into a 1 ounce *leak proof* glass jar and shake well. Shake it like a Polaroid picture, then shake a bit more. The cocoa absolute will mix well with the oils, but it needs a little convincing.

I’m so excited to get this introduced in the shop and I hope you love it!

Leave a Reply

