The Wonders of Baking Soda

Baking soda has been an unexpected ally in my skin care routine. Yes, skin care. I’ve always depended on it for it’s fabulous cleaning and deodorizing uses, but there’s so much more it can do. If you are devoted to supporting cruelty free companies (I hope you are!), avoid the orange box. I use the Whole Foods brand and am really happy with the price and the soft, smooth texture of it.

About skin care – I keep a small cup of baking soda on a high shelf in my shower (to keep it dry). I shake a little out in my palm and then add some Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap to exfoliate my face, my pits, my legs, whatever. I also keep a bottle of my face oil in the shower and mix it with baking soda for a super hydrating face scrub in these dry winter months. The baking soda is gentle and incredible as an every day exfoliator, and this is from someone with crazy sensitive skin.

Leave a Reply

