Homemade Spray Deodorant

Yesterday I told you about using Witch Hazel as a toner, but you know what else I love it for? Spray deodorant. Yes, it’s really super simple. I mix Witch Hazel (alcohol free, please) with a strong dose of whatever essential oil I’m in the mood for at a pretty high dilution – about 3-5%. In my rotation now is a bottle of Frankincense spiked deodorant, one with Peppermint (tingly!), and one woodsy mix of Cedarwood, Vetiver, and Lavender. I love them all! I’ll also brag that going conventional deodorant free in San Antonio in the summer (without stinking everyone out) is a big deal. And I am sure to use magnesium oil topically every night – it plays a big part keeping pits stench free. 😉

Leave a Reply

